Navigation Menu

Caring for the Caregiver

29nov12:00 pm1:30 pmCaring for the CaregiverA conversation sharing ideas and experiences

Event Details

Hello GFSC friends,

 

Tuesday, 29 November (5 p.m. GMT, Noon Eastern Standard, 9 a.m. Pacific Time*) is our new date for discussing Caring for Caregivers (please see attached). Here is the Zoom invitation:

Topic: Caring for the Caregiver Discussion

Time: Nov 29, 2022 10:00 AM Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82594868072?pwd=WEpQdDFHQlJpcmFCV3JmNFZwZUVUQT09

Meeting ID: 825 9486 8072

Passcode: 629323

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keiO3vW6xS

 

We have edited GFSC materials into a booklet/slide set for use with groups or oneself. The first part of the booklet (#1-16) reviews the reactions to crisis as described in the Crisis>Change>Choice model. The second part (#17-30) focuses on strategies particularly for caregivers.

 

We are looking forward to your reactions, comments, suggestions, particularly how you might use this information and with what types of groups. And, we are hoping you can share your ideas and experiences and the materials you might already be using to address this important topic! Of course, we also invite you to share this booklet with colleagues and friends.

 

Looking forward to reconnecting with you!

 

The GFSC Team
(Ximena, Mark, Tim, Marieann, Deb, Michelle, Lenny, BJ)

 

 

PS  The booklet referred to above will be discussed at the event. If you plan to attend, contact Tim Karpoff about receiving a copy of the booklet.

 

Timothy F. Karpoff

1811 Tapia Blvd SW

Albuquerque, NM 87105

505-280-4797

timkarpoff@msn.com

 

 

 

more

Time

(Tuesday) 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm(GMT-05:00)

View in my time

No Comments

Post a Comment