Navigation Menu

march, 2022


Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 to be array, bool given in /home/customer/www/icaglobalarchives.org/public_html/wp-content/plugins/eventON/includes/calendar/class-calendar-event-structure.php on line 61

10mar2:30 am3:30 amThe Ukraine CrisisLooking back, looking ahead

Event Details

Pax Christi Victoria: A Christian movement working for peace and justice 
Invites you to a special online event

The Ukraine Crisis

Looking back, looking ahead

The tragic events in Ukraine are a salutary reminder of the precarious state of our world, and of the continuing risk of nuclear war. How did we get into this mess? Are we heading for a new Cold War? How can we, should we respond?
Joseph Camilleri in conversation with ​ 

Ramesh Thakur Emeritus Professor, Australian National University, former United Nations Assistant Secretary-General, editor of The Nuclear Ban Treaty: a Transformational Reframing of the Global Nuclear Order


Tony Kevin former Australian ambassador to Poland and Cambodia and an emeritus fellow at Australian National University, author of Return to Moscow (2017), presently on a visit to deliver a lecture in Russia.

 

 

 

 

A unique opportunity to hear and engage with two distinguished experts

 

Thursday 10 March – 7.30 pm AEDT

 London 8.30 am       Brussels 9.30 am      New Delhi 2.00 pm Manila 4.30 pm      Auckland 9.30 pm    
 To Register:  Email Harry Kerr ahmkerr@hotmail.com
Those registering will receive a Zoom link to access the event

more

Time

(Thursday) 2:30 am - 3:30 am See other time Zones above.(GMT-06:00) View in my time

No Comments

Post a Comment

X